Soaking


SOAKING

Soaking is a dedication: "God this time is just for you."

Soaking is an invitation: "God do what you want to in me."

Soaking is an expectation: "Thank you Father for what you are accomplishing as I rest in you."

We come to Him like little children believing that He has good for us.

"If you then know how to give good gifts to your children how much more will your Heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to them that ask Him."

The Bible says that we were created to rest and live in His Presence and in doing that we find our fulfillment and personal purpose for life.

"He gives power to the weak, and to those who have no might He increases strength. Even the youths shall faint and be weary, and the young men shall utterly fall, but those who wait on the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles. They shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint." ~ Isaiah 40:29-31

"Rest in the Lord, and wait patiently for Him." ~ Psalm 37:7

How Do I Soak?
I lie down in a comfortable place.
I listen to instrumental/worship music.
I allow the constant flow of thoughts to quiet down. I don’t fight them.
Then, I invite the Holy spirit to soak me in God’s presence.
Pray, surrender myself to the Holy Spirit (mind, body and soul).
I focus upon the Lord’s presence within me.
I rest in faith, believing He is working in me.
I never look at the clock. I take as much time needed to relax and receive from God.
I feel refreshed and full of the Holy Spirit when I arise.
I notice changes within me as I soak in His presence.

This entry was posted in 2008/2009 School Year. Bookmark the permalink.