Anger Provoked By Modeling Anger


Children are provoked to anger by modeling anger… this was an eye opener for me. The Lord took me through several parenting classes, one right after another. Each time, He revealed an area that He need to work with me on, and this was one of them. I yelled so much, that my girls began mimicking my bad habit.

The Lord revealed to me once when my daughters begin yelling at each other. At the time, they shared a room together and it seemed that they were constantly against each other. I asked the Lord what I could do, and then He began to show me my own anger. I never thought I had an issue until the Lord open my eyes by seeing it in my girls. Looking back, I had added a brick to the emotional wall that my eldest daughter had built up between us. This greatly hindered her ability to receive proper training and further instruction in this area, until the Lord opened her eyes.

If we respond in anger, so will our children. God says… “Do not associate with a man given to anger; or go with a hot-tempered man, or you will learn his ways and find a snare for yourself.” Proverbs 22:24-25

This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Anger Provoked By Modeling Anger

  1. Pingback: Ways That Anger Gets Provoked in Our Children « DiamondsDen

Comments are closed.