Romans 11:36


For from Him and through Him and to Him are all things To Him be the glory forever. Amen.” ~ Romans 11:36 (NASB)

Do all things for Him, to Him, and through Him.

Combing my hair…

Putting on my make up…

Get dressed in the morning…

Reading my Bible…

Fixing a meal…

Doing laundry…

Scrubbing the floors…

Washing the mud out of baseball pants…

Even, rearranging my house!!!

I have been pondering on this verse for the last couple of days. Apart from Him, I can do NOTHING!

Yesterday, we pulled out our Christmas tree and fluffed the twigs to make it fuller looking; stacking the limbs in such a way to make an artificial tree look like the real thing. The tree is a pre-lit tree with white lights. Our ornaments are still packed. Tomorrow I am going to rearrange our garage to find our ornament box.

Having to find the right in our living room just for the tree was a task to do. Our living room is funny shaped, I believe anyways. I asked the Lord today about how I should arrange to make it look better, to have room for the tree, and to be able to fit our other furniture that came from storage. Our living room now is larger than what we had in Tennessee but because of awkward shape well let’s say it’s a task!

As I am talking with the Lord, downloads began. I began to see to where to place the furniture, a better way to rearrange. I saw where I should hang our pictures and stockings. I even saw where I should place our rugs.

God wants to be involved in all things. Won’t you invite Him to join you today?

This entry was posted in Encouragement. Bookmark the permalink.