The Wrong Path


God says that the old ways are the best ways! This way will bring us all blessings that God wants to pour out onto us. They are the ways that bring us into rest. When we embrace the old ways, we can walk in rest even in the midst of this fast-paced world.

““Stand in the ways and see, and ask for the old paths, where the good way is, and walk in it; Then you will find rest for your souls. But they said, ‘We will not walk in it.’” ~ Jer. 6:16

Are you refusing to walk in the old ways?

“Search me, O God, and know my heart; Try me, and know my anxieties; and see if there is any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.” ~ Ps 139:23-24

In the Greek translation, everlasting way = ancient path. David was speaking of the ancient path.

“O LORD, I know the way of man is not in himself; it is not in man who walks to direct his own steps.” ~ Jer 10:23

We are not meant to direct our own steps. We belong to God! We are set apart and called to be Holy, for He is Holy!

Why did some in Jer. 6:16 say ‘We will not walk in it.”? Because “Every way of a man is right in his own eyes…” Proverbs 21:2.

How do we get to right path? Ask the Lord to show you where you have gotten off the path.

“Yet you do not have because you do not ask.” ~ James 4:2b

This entry was posted in Encouragement. Bookmark the permalink.