Called to Bear Fruit Abundantly


This article “Called to Bear Fruit, Abundantly” was published in “The Encourager”. For this blog, I have divided the article into smaller post. This message, I believe, is very important to today.

CALLED TO BEAR FRUIT, ABUNDANTLY

“”I am the true vine, and my Father is the gardener. He cuts off every branch in me that bears no fruit, while every branch that does bear fruit he prunes so that it will be even more fruitful. You are already clean because of the word I have spoken to you. Remain in me, and I will remain in you. No branch can bear fruit by itself; it must remain in the vine. Neither can you bear fruit unless you remain in me.

“I am the vine; you are the branches. If a man remains in me and I in him, he will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing. If anyone does not remain in me, he is like a branch that is thrown away and withers; such branches are picked up, thrown into the fire and burned. If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be given you. This is to my Father’s glory, that you bear much fruit, showing yourselves to be my disciples.” ~  John 15: 1-8 (NIV)

How much fruit do you see in your life?

WHAT IS FRUIT?

Our people must learn to devote themselves to doing what is good, in order that they may provide for daily necessities and not live unproductive lives.” ~ Titus 3:14 (NIV).

The fruit that we are to bear refers to good works, a thought, an attitude, or behavior that brings glory to God and helps others to believe Him. Such as:

God has called us and appointed us to produce much fruit so that we may enjoy the new life we received and bring glory to His name, thus attract those who are yet to receive Him as Lord and Savior.

I believe there are three important things that must take place in our life for us to bear much fruit. We will look at each one over the next three days.

Continue to “Called to Bear Fruit Abundantly – Part 2

This entry was posted in Home Discipleship Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Called to Bear Fruit Abundantly

  1. Pingback: Called to Bear Fruit Abundantly – Part 3 « DiamondsDen

  2. Pingback: Called to Bear Fruit, Abundantly – Part 4 « DiamondsDen

Comments are closed.