Have You Ever Sung Over Your Children?


I love to sing, I use to say that I couldn’t carry a tune, unless I had a bucket. But I have to admit, at times, there are times, that I know when I sing a few lines that it is heavenly. Then there are times that I could break a mirror or make a dog howl. lol. I am reminded of Ecclesiastes when to everything there is a season, time for every purpose under heaven…. a time to be silent and a time to speak. I imagine singing is covered under that one, don’t you?

Yesterday, I heard this song being sung over me in the spirit. All I caught was, “I see Jesus in your eyes, and I Love you!” I knew the tune, but I just couldn’t get it right when I tried. I could hear but it but it wasn’t coming out right.

Then, this morning I woke up and had this song in my Spirit. But today, I was able to reproduce the one line lyric correctly with the tune. I kept singing it over and over again, just that one line and before I knew I had change that line and created several one liners.

Then, I went to wake up my daughter and sung it over her and the Presence of God came in tangible way. It was exciting for me. Tears began to pour down my face. I have tears from this moment and from the anticipation of being able to sing it over my daughter who lives in Florida.

It just dawned on me, but this is an excellent way to speak blessings upon your children!! WOW! Thank you Jesus!

This entry was posted in Encouragement and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.