***WARNING*** Girl Scouts


Once upon a time, my daughter and I was avid Scouters. I enjoyed being the Scout leader of many little girls and enjoyed the time we making things and trying new endeavors and visiting new places. I even enjoyed where my vest with all of my patches. Until, one day I read some very disturbing news. I read that the President of Girls, Inc. was pro-lesbian and supported Planned Parenthood. After hearing that news and verifying it, I felt dirty and was convicted every time I put on my vest…. the same vest that carried their name…. the same vest that shows that I support this organization…. the same organization that supports the murder of unborn babies. I resigned. I could not be associated with them any longer.

I even gave up Girl Scout cookies… no more in my household!! I cannot buy a box of thin mints thinking that one cent will go to support abortions. How can Christians do this?

In 1993, Girl Scouts USA made God optional in its program at the national convention in Minneapolis and the idea of “flexibility in spiritual wording” was voted for. The organization’s promise in the Girl Scout curriculum now includes an asterisk with the following disclaimer:

Girl Scouts of the USA makes no attempt to define or interpret the word “God” in the Girl Scout Promise. It looks to individual members to establish for themselves the nature of their spiritual beliefs. When making the Girl Scout Promise, individuals may substitute wording appropriate to their own spiritual beliefs for the word “God.””

In 2005, Girls Inc featured a pro-abortion and pro-lesbian speakers on a National level.

In 2008, Girl Scout’s rolled out new curriculum called “Journeys.” In Amaze: The Twists and Turns of Getting Along is geared for 6-8 graders has a Buddha quote in it. The girls are then encouraged to explore the mazes and stone or labyrinths, which are symbols in pagan mythology and are very popular among the New Age movement as tools for meditation. For the girls at the age of 11 and up, they are encouraged to “take a peace break”, make a peace garden, do yoga, etc… just to cope with the bullying.

The curriculum that is available briefly introduces and quotes from various ungodly people such as Jane Addams who is well-known for her feminist and erotic poems and Harriet Woods who endorses pro-abortion, and many more!

Anyone who calls themselves Christian should NOT be associated with Girls Scouts USA, aka Girls, Inc. aka Girl Scouts. They are against the very principles that are in the Bible. And any Church who allows the activities of a local Girl Scout troop does not stand on the Truth of the Word of God.

Hate evil, love good;
Establish justice in the gate.
It may be that the LORD God of hosts
Will be gracious to the remnant of Joseph.
” ~ Amos 5:15 (NKJV)

This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ***WARNING*** Girl Scouts

  1. Pingback: **Warning** No More Dairy Queen | God's Gem 4 Life

  2. Connie Jean says:

    Thank you for sharing this. I wish more people, especially Christians, would open their eyes to the truth of Girl Scouts. My son is involved in Cub Scouts and we love it. They are very God oriented. We checked out Girl Scouts but found it severely lacking… especially in the God part. Since God is such a central part of our lives, we could not be a part of a group that ignores Him so openly. Add to it the lesbianism, feminism, pro-abortion discussions, and more that I don’t even know about… and well, what Christian parent would WANT their daughter to be a part of it ??? Surely not me.

Comments are closed.