Car Wash… a Great Fundraiser!


On Saturday August 21, Victoria and I volunteered a couple of hours to go wash cars. Burger King in Lee Summit was so gracious to donate their parking lot and water to better serve the community with a car wash. The proceeds are going to the local Robotics teams in Kansas City.

The car wash was free, but gladly accepted donations!  I was all too happy to get my truck washed!

During the ay, we had to rotate jobs from washing cars to holding up signs at the highway.

Victoria even done an art lesson out on the street this day…. lol!!

Overall, this was a really good idea… I didn’t think of it as I am only a volunteer :<) We, including all the volunteers that day had close to $450 donated just in washing cars! WOW! That is great!

This entry was posted in Activities and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.